the beast – i

set me free,
let me out of this cage
unleash me upon the world
let them receive my wrath
I am the king
my own boss
my own man
answering to no one
doing whatever the fuck I want
when I want
how I want it to be
roaring
like a dungeon dragon
free to roam the plains
consuming all in its wake
fire breathing animal eating
scale covered protection
from indigenous wooden spears
made by natives who fear my glory
magnificence glowing from my chest
sent out with every breath
to light a fire in the hearts of all who dare
fear me
never let the world see me
hide me so deep you can never reach me
hide me so far down in the recesses of your mind
that the thought of my release strikes fear in your heart
never let them see you sweat
remain cool at all times
trapped in the cage you have created of you
who are you?
who am I? you ask
I am the king
the one you forget is you
the one you created to protect you
from a foul world that treated you like shit
they flushed you down the drain
forgetting you exist
once a beautiful taste on the tastebuds
of gluttons

Leave a Reply

