Tha Bastard ii

I pray the lord my soul to keep
in peace as I reach
for greatness beyond me
starting to see that I live for thee
not enough for nonsensical nonentity
wake me up and bless me please
forgive me father for I have sinned
I forgot my identity
it must have been a sordid dream
I must have dreamed a worldly deed
it’s all obscene
obscenity to awake from dreams at seventy
filled with regret and destinies forsaken
surrounded by wealth and memories not taken
of long lost banalities
waiting to pick up from where I left off
stuck in a past non entity
asleep for an eternity
elusive illusory illusions
weaving visions across the landscape that is mind
forgetting the truth and rest at ease
arrest me please or let me cease
only the best at ease
can see mistakes from the lessons free
wake me up I beg you please
don’t let another day pass me by
or see me cry from blessing eyes
to deaden skies with blessed disguise
I wear it well when
I swear by all who dwell in hell to tell the truth
at all times and learn the lines
one time binds all eyes to the mind
not correcting mistakes or achieving praise
what it takes to make great disgrace
I won’t take your place
only swear to learn the pace
fall in line and dance in time
to the rhythm of life’s strides
I’ll learn the dance
the reason and rhyme
for none have sinned
but yet who lies in wait
to wake us up to eternal song
budding call of birds tweeting messages on trees
singing dance around the sun
thumping drumbeats
the sounds of war
falling on deaf fears
propelling feet faster than hearts can store
blood poured forth to stave the fall
original sin its own reward
who made us all the weak or strong?
rich and poor? who gave when we prayed?
who lied? the earth or serpent?
the devil or his creator?
questions asked where answers lie in wait
giving hope to make life worthwhile
abolishing the cynical or naive
ignoring the question of if life is a lie
civility clamoring to see the big picture
unique perspective shared vision
skeptic believers at the same time
how can you believe in that which you do not see
if the brain was built for this?
in due time we shall all see our fears come to be
and blame them on our identity
for know ye not that ye are the sons of god
calling that which you want it to be?

Leave a Reply

