Tha Bastard iii

I pray the lord my soul to keep in peace as I reach for greatness beyond me starting to see that I live for thee not enough for nonsensical nonentity wake me up and bless me please forgive me father for I have sinned I forgot my identity it must have been a sordid dream must have dreamed a worldly deed it’s all obscene obscenity to awake from dreams at seventy six filled with regret and destinies forsaken surrounded by wealth and memories not taken of long lost banalities waiting to pick up from where I left off stuck in a past non entity asleep for an eternity elusive illusory illusions weaving visions across the landscape that is mind forgetting the truth rest at ease arrest me please let me cease only the best at ease can see mistakes from the lessons free wake me up I beg you please don’t let another day pass me by seeing me cry from blessing eyes
to deaden skies with blessed disguise I wear it well when I swear by all who dwell in hell to tell the truth
at all times and learn the lines of my rhyme as one time binds all eyes to the mind not correcting mistakes or achieving praise what it takes to make great disgrace I won’t take your place only swear to learn the pace
fall in line and dance in time to the rhythm of life’s strides I’ll learn the dance the reason the rhyme for none have sinned who lies in wait wake us up to eternal song budding call of birds tweeting messages on trees
singing dance around the sun thumping drumbeats the sounds of war falling on deaf fears propelling feet faster than hearts can store blood poured forth to stave the fall original sin its own reward be the first to flee
who made us all the weak or strong rich or poor who gave when we prayed who lied to open our eyes
questions asked where answers lie in wait giving hope to make life worthwhile abolishing the cynical or naive
ignoring the question of if life is a lie civilly clamoring to see the bigger picture unique perspective shared vision skeptic believers at the same time how can you believe in that which you do not see if the brain was built for this in due time we shall all see our fears come to be and blame them on our identity for know ye not that ye are the sons of god calling that which you want it to be

Leave a Reply

