You iv

I want to know you from the top of your head to the soul of your feet and all in between everything there is to know about you I want to know the stuff I do not yet know or do not want the world to see I want to show you that I want to know willing to listen to every word as it spills forth from your thoughts on your tongue painting every picture you are willing to show show me how to know you confess all your sins and grievances to me forgetting not the happy within for I am your priest What is the way what must I do to be born again as you knowing everything you do sharing it with you Together looking at all of it till we find it again The gem That hidden spark The buried light on a hill shining so bright it drew me to you in the first place till it consumed me set me ablaze on fire with desire to know and feel every feeling within gnawing at me screaming to be heard and seen relieved from this cage surrounding my mind preventing me from ever being you I want you to see what I see for your words do not match my reality you shine as bright as a star yet covered in darkness mired in dirt something obscene yet somehow I still see you yet somehow I do not know what occurs when you think of yourself what thoughts do you keep deep in those pits of your mind where no one can reach how do you keep them so well hidden that I cannot see I want to penetrate deep into the recesses of your mind I want to read your mind to feel your hands from the view of your eyes to see the world the way you do so that I will know I want to know what I do not know about you I want to know you I want to know everything there is to know about you and the only way I will know is if you tell me better yet if you show me Teach me Teach me who you are Teach me how to be you how to control your hands or move your feet to your will how you feel when you inhale the air surrounding your body smelling all elements that are currently in this room hidden from view except to the nostrils or how to move your body to the sound of a beating drum as it grooves telling us stories of love, sex and war and all other exploits devised by the mind of a man in search of questions he will never find the answer to

Leave a Reply

